5 Senses Shopping List

So 20-something bloggers has this lil’ monthly carnival o’ blogging and this month I finally remembered/didn’t get distracte…ooo, a kitteh!!

One of the themes for month is is wishlist of items for your senses.  I do love me some shopping, even it’s imaginary/window shopping, so here goes.

Sight:

My ass shimmying around in these pants!

081a_12

Melodia Designs Sash Pants

I have lusted over Melodia Designs‘ pants since I started belly dancing. But at $80 a pair, that’s kinda pricey for this lil’ dancer. I keep telling myself that when get to my goal weight, I’ll reward myself with these babies, but that hasn’t happened yet. Probably because of…

Taste:

While I can cook pretty well there are somethings that just don’t taste like the original, especially when it comes to Colombian foods.  And the one thing that I HAVE to  when I go to the Motherland is the bread.

pan de yuca, pan de bono and bunelos

pan de yuca, pan de bono and bunelos

Meet the reason my ass is size of a bus.  These Evil!Noms are sooooo yummy. I’ve made them, but nothing is like sitting at a cafe in Medellin with a warm pan de yuca in your hand.  Add some Cafe con Leche, and I’m your bitch for a month.

Smell:

branding

Chanel Allure Sensuelle is my absolute favorite perfume ever.  I only wear when going somewhere nice or when I want to feel extra pretty.

Touch:

A henna-inspired tattoo from Jinx Proof. Take this basic designhenna-tattoo1

and add Susan Behney-Doyle’s henna tattoo designings and you have the tattoo I’ve been dreaming about for 3 years.  I think the design is based after something called the Star of Maghreb. I once had the name of the design, but have since lost it. The name is important b/c I want to do plenty of research to make sure it’s not a freakin’ fertility symbol. That’s the last thing I want permanently inked on my lower abs.  It’s like giving a green light to those fucking lil’ spermies.  If anyone knows the history of the Star of Maghreb (or something similar sounding)  please let me know!

Sound:

Tickets  for these boys in concert:

//www.laist.com

Rage Against the Machine pic from http://www.laist.com

~ by pithycomments on December 17, 2008.

4 Responses to “5 Senses Shopping List”

  1. I LOVE that tattoo design. We’re going to get you branded soon.

  2. […] already have the body placement (lower ab/hip-ish area), design,  artist and shop picked out.  I’ve researched my design and so far have not found any links to fertility, satanic, […]

  3. SIGHT-LOVE those pants!
    TASTE-yes!
    SMELL-sounds nice!I like vanilla, honeysuckle,or my fiancee’s request- rose water!(He knew a woman- a friend of mine, now- who wore subtle, rose-scented toiletries that enchanted and drove him wild! Rose scent WORKS for ME/US/HIM now, too- and I’M the one he adores and is faithful to, not anyone else! He loves MY choices, too-AND he’s learning from the Trisha Yearwood song, “My Baby Loves Me Just The Way That I Am”! When you’re CARED about, shared with- now, THAT’S love!!!

  4. I forgot to finish1
    TOUCH- I don’t like tattoos, but that’s a very nice design, and I like the henna! I’d even consider a temp. tatt of this design!
    SOUND- an intriguing sound, although I’d rather hear,say, Tears For Fears- different, admittedly! The Four Tops forever!

Leave a comment