make room for me on Team Coco

So I’m reading a blog link that Flippy sent me regarding the whole Coco vs. Leno debacle and watched Leno’s clip. I never watch Leno and only watch Conan when Flippers or FAIL send me clips. I’m a Jon Stewart girl, through and through. Mmmmm, silver fox.  Anyway, other than still pics, I really haven’t looked at Leno in a while. I watched this clip and nearly hid under my desk.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/120231/the-jay-leno-show-jays-offers

This be Jerry Falwell for my non-corrupted peeps.

Maybe it’s the black suit and red tie combo and years of sitting through Liberty bible services*, but the resemblance between Jay Leno and Jerry Falwell is freaky**.  Did Falwell come back from the dead and posses Leno? That’s not very Christian-like of him to do.

I’m firmly on Team CoCo after this.

no resemblance to dead whackadoodle televangelist whatsoever

*the scars from Liberty, they run deeeeeeep

**This may be something that only Liberty victims would notice, in which case I’m really sorry you had to see this. No one should be unexpectedly Falwelled.

~ by pithycomments on January 13, 2010.

7 Responses to “make room for me on Team Coco”

  1. COCO, I LOVE YOU! LOVE YOUR HAIR!!!!

  2. wow, flippy needs to calm down for a hot second.

    i’m more of a stewart/colbert girl myself. Just can’t get into the talk show things… well except for ellen.

  3. I have successfully avoided any and all knowledge of this controversy.

  4. TEAM COCO. I will miss Conan 😦

  5. I am purely a Team Coco kind of guy, but I am sad to say we will have to wait 6 months to see his wonderful frock grace the airwaves again. Sigh.

  6. I’m so not updated about this controversy! But because of you post I would look for this controversy and read it. Thanks.

  7. I never even put those two together. I guess it takes a mind more warped than mine. 🙂 And thank you for pointing it out – I knew there was a reason I didn’t like Leno! I’m SO on Team Coco.

Leave a comment