She done did it y’all

It was fun while it lasted. RIP Facebook.

~ by pithycomments on August 29, 2008.

9 Responses to “She done did it y’all”

  1. Wow. I’m so sorry! I’ve held out hope that my mother will forget that she keeps asking me to “show her” how to join.

  2. Holy hell on a hotplate. I’m glad my profile is private and can only be viewed by friends. At least then I have time to act if mother dear ever found me… that is, if I didn’t die right when I got the notification.

  3. You can block her from viewing your albums. I had to do that for my 15 year old nephew.

  4. Mine totally did the same thing… so did my father and little preteen cousins… two words: LIMITED PROFILE. Saved my life…

  5. oh there is no way I would friend my mom on facebook. she knows that I drink and all, but it would be different if she could see all the pictures and such.

    my boss’s wife has facebook, so I should probably be censoring myself anyway. I’m just too lazy to do so.

  6. I’m sooo glad my mum doesn’t seem to care about social networking sites. She doesn’t even approve of me blogging!!!

  7. I broke out in a cold sweat a few weeks ago when I got the dreaded email announcing my mother’s request to add me as a friend on facebook. The shark, it has been jumped.

  8. […] is for Disowned That little friend request icon sits on my Facebook home page silently mocking me. I’ve yet to get a hold of Motherland […]

  9. […] lasted 11 days on the “face […]

Leave a comment