TMI Thursday: Vampons — good to the last drop

To quote the loverly LiLu:

***Alright, folks, you know the rules. Join us all in humiliating the crap out of yourself every Thursday by sharing some completely tasteless, wholly unclassy, “how many readers can I estrange THIS week??” TMI story about your life. Or hell, about someone else’s!***

On Monday I had my usual weekend-catch-up call w/ my bestie, Sex Therapist. Our convo started out innocently enough w/ me describing a pic that Dirty Haiku sent around of a googly-eye vag and then progressed to her having finally seen Twilight over the weekend. I described for  her my first ever clip of Twilight, which pretty much set the mood for when I did go see it.

Inappropriate laughter at “key” scenes, party of one!

At first we debated why chickys thought Robert Pattison is such a hottie, which led to discussing his abs being body-painted on for New Moon and how much yummier Jacob’s non-spray painted and slightly underage bod is in comparison.

Great, now I feel dirty.

Sex Therapist then brought up a plot hole that had nagged her: What did Edward do when Bella was on the rag?

ST: You know that scene where they’re playing baseball? Maybe when that wind hits her, they’re actually smelling her period?
Pithy: Ooooo, good idea. Time to switch out the Tampax, honey. Yer full.
ST: Be a waste of blood though.

And here’s where the convo spiraled downward.

Pithy: Oh my god, she should totally have just whipped it out and  handed it to Edward for him to snack on.
ST: Like candy!!
Pithy: Tampons would make great vampire lollipops!!!

(10 minutes of cackling followed after I tried singing the Lollipop. Make it juicy for ya, indeed)

ST: So if tampons are lollipops, what would pads be? They’re big, bulky and really absorbent.
Pithy: umm…Klondike bars? OR, or….cotton candy since they’re stuffed with cotton.
Both of us: um, ew.
Pithy: Yeah, I feel like we may have crossed the line there.
ST: Eh, not really.  I can’t wait to tell The Hubby we came up w/ used tampons as vampire lollipops.
Pithy: We could call them Vampons!!! Good to the last drop!!

I can’t wait to see what we come up with when she finally watches True Blood.

~ by pithycomments on October 1, 2009.

13 Responses to “TMI Thursday: Vampons — good to the last drop”

  1. […] pithycomments’ TMI Thursday: Vampons — good to the last drop […]

  2. B and I have TOTALLY had the conversation that vampires would get off on periods!

    Gross twinsies, FTW.

  3. Even better.

    Freeze the tampons and make them freeze-pops to keep cool in the summer. Huh? Huh?

    Exactly.

  4. OMG, the thought of that “lollipop” literally just made me gag! lol!

  5. Hahaha.

    I think I love you.

    But in a REALLY gross way…

  6. OMG. Y’all need help.

    But it’s still funny as hell. Could you imagine?

  7. Oh lord. I’m dying.

Leave a Reply

 
