an equation that didn’t make me cry

Ok, I promise this blog isn’t becoming an Anti-Liberty/bash Christians kind of blog, but my friend sent me an email that I had to share w. you all. It was regarding Miss Twatifornia Carrie Prejean’s nudie pics and how some in the bloggy world are calling it Jugs4Jesus. (side note: Heeeeee Best. Name. Ever.) My friend, who himself is gay, was also raised in an evangelical Christian home, but one that was less screwy than mine.

Anyhoodles, here’s part of the email I wanted to share:

“so here’s the equation. according to the fundies, it is pleasing to God if,

blonde + tiara + fake boobs + nude pics = Joan the Arc for Marriage = Christian Men Cum in Pants = Jesus Saves Marriage

but that : gay + marriage = End of Marriages = End of the World =  Bad Bad Bad”

Bwah!

Both he and I were of the same mind in that we were expecting some sort of scandal to come from Miss Twatifornia, but we were expecting the banged-out-a-football-team-there-goes-another-abstinence-role-model route and not this way more awesome dumbass-that-took-nudie-pics route.  The fake titties aren’t that big of a deal to me, but I do find it odd that the pageant paid for them. I thought the chickys had to be “un-enhanced”,  but  I admit my wealth of knowledge on the subject comes from repeated viewings of Miss Congeniality.

Guess you should have waited a week or two before inviting her to speak as a role model, LU. But Jugs4Jesus would be an awesome marketing move, should you be so inclined, Miss Twatifornia.

~ by pithycomments on May 6, 2009.

4 Responses to “an equation that didn’t make me cry”

  1. Hey there
    Enjoyed you blog, and I have read a few of the other ones as well. Take a look at my blog: drmyers.wordpress.com; dealing with Gay Marriage.
    I’d love to dialog with you about perhaps placing a link there so my readers could take a look at what you’re doing.
    Again, keep up the suburb work!
    Thanks,
    Aaron Myers
    Twitter.com/aaronmyers
    Ceoexchange07@gmail.com
    Drmyers.wordperss.com

    Hey Aaron,
    Link away! I’m all over the place with topics, so as long as you know what you’re getting into, linky link to your heart’s content. 😉 Thanks!

  2. Bold and insightful post; The authors clarity on the issue of citizens for civil liberties and the truth it brings to bear on the prospects for the future give us all reason for hope. The question is: Are people ready to hear the good news yet? I for one AM!

    Kudos again to the author.

    Gracias

  3. Very humorous 🙂

    it’s either laugh or drink myself into oblivion…

  4. Ha! Twatifornia, capital Silicone Valley indeed. Love the blog- right up my alley!! Totally “blogrolling”.

    A lot of folk think Juggers isn’t hypocritical at all. Bullspit I say. Ms. Twats, gays should marry and I should be able to enjoy your nudie pics. End of story!

    I heard on the radio that Donald Trump is requesting to personally inspect the photos so he can decide if they are too racy and violate the pageant rules. Heh, such a hard job for him, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

 
