ummm, thanks?

Hey there Washington Express!

Thanks for the morning shoutout! One teeny-tiny lil thing. I NEVER said that Liberty offered Miss Twatifornia a scholarship. They offered the scholarships to the baby mommas that came to their lil’ Center For Kids Who Can’t Read Good And Wanna Learn To Do Other Stuff Good Too, but I do not know whether or not they offered her a scholarship.  I wouldn’t be surprised if they did, but that’s not what I wrote.

The hypocrisy that I wrote about was that of fawning all over a beauty pagent contestant, when most Christians find beauty pagents offensive and unChristian, what with the skimpy bathing suits and exposure to wordly things like alcohol,  sex and those oh-so-dangerous gay people.

So again, thanks for the shoutout, but please get your facts straight.

~ by pithycomments on May 1, 2009.

One Response to “ummm, thanks?”

  1. Express is notorious for getting it wrong. At least they didn’t refer to you as a “he”, like they did me.

    considering the how much I talk about my boobs, that would have been v. sad indeed

Leave a Reply

 
