Flippy’s been a bad influence…

Hello my lovely ones!

It’s been far too long, and while I would love to blame the Flipster,  it’s not really her fault for my lack of posting. It was  grad school that demanded all my attention, leaving me feeling blah when it came to blogging.  All my snark seemed directed towards school, and I do hope that my bipolar prof truly enjoyed the novel I left for her on the evaluation forms.  I had a sheet of paper filled w/ notes about her craptastic teaching, for fear I would forget what I wanted to say when evaluation time came around.

But now school is done for the summer and I can now continue my drinking w/o the nagging feeling that I should be doing homework, and hopefully direct my snark to the interwebz where it belongs.  After meeting some new bloggy peeps and hanging with the usual suspects (thanks LiLu!), I’m feeling more bloggy inspiration than I have in a while. Which may or may not have something to do w/ being flashed by our lovely hostess.

Plus this summer is shaping up to be a busy one, filled with blog fodder. Every weekend in May, June and July  has been booked. Here’s a quick rundown:

A Baptist wedding in West Virginia.

Cinco de Mayo piggie roast!!

An awesome picnic/cookout

Katherineapalooza XXX

NO SANGRIA LEFT BEHIND!!!!  Barcelona!!! MommaPithy!!! Sangria!!

A trip to Camden yards to pop Flippy’s Natty Boh cherry.

Spectacular, Spectacular: A 30th birthday celebration for all things Pithy.  (yeah, all I have so far is the name, and even that will probably change. I suck my planning my bdays)

A visit from the Sex Therapist)

Losing my skin virginity (tm Sex Therapist) and getting my tattoo!!

A quickie trip to Colombia (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) for a coosin’s wedding. Uncle Pithy will be there. Hi-larity will ensue.

See? Jam packed with bloggy goodies. Add some happy hours to the mix and this year will no doubt be known as The Year of the Drink.

~ by pithycomments on April 27, 2009.

7 Responses to “Flippy’s been a bad influence…”

  1. BOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Heee

  2. Great to meet you!

    It was great meeting you too!

  3. Sounds like good things on the horizon! Strong work.

    Yup, this summer is shaping up to be a nice one. When are you coming up to hang w/ us again?

  4. When you said natty boh i thought you meant the beer, Natty.

    I am so glad I was wrong.

    Natty Light? I never heard of it till I started my current job. There’s only one beer w. the name Natty in my book. Even if I don’t really like it.

  5. you can only blame bloggyFAIL on me if you help me pick out my own non-first tattoo.

    the sentence above is proof that people shouldn’t really miss my incoherent writing.

    so you want “Pithy is Awesome” written across your buttocks?

  6. Hooray for not being in DC to enjoy fun things…F You Los Angeles.

    We let your kind visit, y’know.

  7. “A Baptist wedding in West Virginia.”

    Can I PLEASE be your date to this?! I promise to keep my panties on…

    Heee, totally except I don’t think you’d want to trade your trip to NYC this weekend for Banjos, Baptists and Bubbas. And I really don’t think you could keep your panties on once they started playing Amazing Grace. It’s a panty melter.

Leave a Reply

 
