if I say it on the Intertubes, then I’ll do it

May and No Sangria Left Behind is right around the corner. Also right around the corner is a bigger dress size for yours truly.  And yes, I do have that gym membership and a gym at work, but with grad school getting to the gyms hasn’t been easy.

Enter the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels.

I first read about this workout on This Fish Needs a Bicycle, and checked it out. I thought it looked interesting and might be worth a try. I then promtly forgot about  until recently when Flippy started doing the workouts.  She loved them, telling me how you could really feel the workout the next day. As much as I like BodyPump, I can’t get to it everyday, and after a few sessions I don’t really feel much.

So once I found out that the 30 Day Shred was on sale on Amazon.com, I got it. (along w. How I Met your Mother…but that’s another story) Tonight I shall start my 30 days of shreddage, but as with many of my workout inspired ideas, there’s a chance I’ll puss out.  A really good chance. One does not aquire an ass like mine via diligent workouts.

However, if I say I’m gonna do it here, there’s a good chance I will stick to it. Kinda like the 5k-rack, which I intend to do again this year and hopefully run (and by run I mean jog) at least half of it.

Encouragement,  threats, gift certificates to lucy or Metropark…I need help people! In addition to No Sangria Left Behind and turning 30 (OMGWTFBBQ!!!), I’ve decided that it’s high time I get that ink I’ve been planning on getting since my 26th bday. And that ink will look much better on a tum-tum that is 20lbs or so less into fupa territory.

Just think of the blog fodder this workout AND getting a tattoo will give me.

~ by pithycomments on January 26, 2009.

4 Responses to “if I say it on the Intertubes, then I’ll do it”

  1. I bet you won’t do it tomorrow. If you do, you’ll be a hero in my eyes.

  2. Ah, fupas… wish this blog was still going: http://fupahunter.blogspot.com/

  3. I’m totally checking out the DVD– I’ve been looking for a good work out thingy. You must let us know how it goes 🙂

  4. I’m intrigued by this shreddage, now. I don’t do things just because I put them on the internet, but I hope you do!

Leave a Reply

 
