7 quirky, perky, smirky things about me

Since my boss tagged me in her post to do this, I figure I better do it or else…

7 quirky, perky, smirky things about me:

1. I have to have pancake syrup with my scrambled eggs.  I don’t like it with any other form of eggs, just scrambled. I can’t eat scrambled eggs plain anymore. Gotta have some sort of mixer in there.

2.  Whenever I get a new book, CD or DVD, I have to clean my apt before I can sit down to enjoy it.

3.  Had I not been raised in a religious manner, I would totally be Wiccan.

4.  Calling me by my complete first name or any cutesy diminutive will result in your meeting my little friend,  Mr. Machete.

5. My name was changed when I was 2. My original name was Samantha and my mom changed it when she converted because she didn’t want her daughter having the same name as a witch. Or weeeeeeeeeeeetch, in this case.

6.  I tend to try/buy/order  the weirdest sounding food. With the exception of the Bacon, Egg & Cheese Combos,  my experiments are pretty damn tasty. The Cheeseburger Combos are worth a try, btw. Much more realistic tasting than the breakfast ones.

7.  I hate wearing shoes. You can usually tell where I’ve been due to the trail of shoes I leave behind. This usually leads to my tripping over said shoes and my traditional 10-minute shoe hunts everyday. Are they in the kitchen? Bathroom? Under my desk? And yes, I have a shoe rack.  Only b/c MommaPithy would yell at me if I didn’t.

I’m sure I’m missing plenty of weird stuff about me.  Anyway, I hereby tag Le Coachie to do this since she has posted in aaaaaaaaaaages.

~ by pithycomments on November 13, 2008.

5 Responses to “7 quirky, perky, smirky things about me”

  1. so no more Chrissy-pooh when you’re looking adorable sipping a margarita?

  2. Can i be there the next time you call her Chrissy-poo?

    And syrup and scrambled eggs? BLECH>

  3. 2. Whenever I get a new book, CD or DVD, I have to clean my apt before I can sit down to enjoy it.

    I never thought about it before… but I do the same thing. It’s kind of like creating a blank slate before you put anything new in, I suppose.

  4. @Poem: I will hurt you.

    @Flippy: does that mean I get to go on the next West Toast trip?

    @LiLu: it’s like a reward for doing chores, I guess. And I do hate cleaning…

  5. on number 1? I am the exact opposite. my syrup can never tuch my eggs. in fact the pancakes must be on an entirely seperate plate!

Leave a Reply

 
