Chaaaarlieeeee and Thigh of the Tiger

Lately two YouTube videos have been in constant rotation for me as that perfect little pick me up/time waster/omg, this is so awesome,  you have to watch!

Both of these clips have been forwarded, posted on the Facebooks, and/or required viewing for all who pass by our cubes. Dead Robin has been enforcing this rule as well in her building.

First up is Charlie the Unicorn. This clip has been around for a while, but I only recently found it. I’m convinced that this clip makes more sense if you’re on a…ahem…substance of some sort.

When I first watched it my reaction was that Flippy and the Princess were the pink and purple unicorn to my Charlie.  Damn bitches are always trying to steal my freakin’ kidney…or talking about Gossip Sluts…it’s practically the same thing. Second reaction: Seriously, WTF was that???

Shun the non-believer, bee-yotches. ShuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnNN.

The second clip of goodness comes courtesy of SuperPretty. Much like Katherine, I too have been in the geek closet.  Granted most of the shows I geek out about have some sort of prettiness attached to it, (I believe this stems back to my childhood when my  Abuelita made me watch the original Star Trek w/ her because she thought Cap’n Kirk was a hottie) but still…I’ll take a completely implausible sci-fi/fantasy show over a cop show any day. (Law & Orders, I’m looking at you) Having the Princess around enabling my sci-fi habit with her Buffy, Angel and Firefly dvds isn’t helping much either.

Anyhoo, last week’s SuperPretty ep had a tasty little treat at the end.  Jensen Ackles lip-synching/acting out “Eye of the Tiger”.  Or, as it has become known thanks to some chicky on the TWOP forums who is far wittier than I, “Thigh of the Tiger”.

Cranky client on the phone? Fire up the Tiger.  Beltway bit ya? Tiger time.  Sallie Mae screwed you over again? Sic the  Tiger on ’em.  Can’t decide who to vote for? Ok, this really won’t help you decide, but Thigh of the Tiger makes for great reward after you’ve decided.

There’s nothing in life that a little thigh guitar won’t cure. Even if you’ve lost your shoe, Chaaaaaaaaaaarlie.

~ by pithycomments on October 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “Chaaaarlieeeee and Thigh of the Tiger”

  1. Have you tried the new version of Battlestar Galactica yet? I resisted for a long, long time. But then I got suckered into it and OMG. It’s sci-fi goodness. Get ye to a Blockbuster.

  2. BSG was one of the shows I really wanted to watch, but started in the dark pre-Tivo era of my life. It’s on my list of shows I need to watch, especially since it has that hottie from Bridget Jones. Gaius is his character I think?

    So many shows…so little time…

Leave a Reply

 
