Letters are better than numbers

Once I got over the shock that she blogged again, I saw that Flips totally tagged my ass. So, here ya go:
A. Attached or Single?

Attached to my cat. Make of that what you will.

B. Best Friend?

Chihuahua, Sex Therapist and Lion King. Safe to say, that if I ever ran for political office, I’d be paying them a lot of hush money.

C. Cake or pie?

oooh,  cake, no, pie, no, cake, no, pie…I’ll just have both.

D. Day of choice?

Any day I can sleep in and not have to work.

E. Essential item?

Tivo. How else can I freeze-frame the shirtless Petrelli boys???

F. Favorite color?

Black, like my non-existent heart and  dried-blood red

G. Gummy bears or worms?

meh, not really a fan of either.

H. Hometown?

Jacksonville, FL. Go Jags!!!

I. Favorite indulgence?

a trip to Sephora, Lush, Coach and Macy’s

J. January or July?

July, I heart me some heat.

K. Kids?

Surely you jest

L. Life isn’t complete without?

some form of caffeine

M. Marriage date?

are you asking if I can bring a date to a wedding? Cuz I’ll need time to prep my Craigslist ad.

N. Number of brothers and sisters?

zip, zilch, zero, nada. There’s just one Pithy, aren’t you glad?

O. Oranges or Apples?

Blood oranges…in gelato from Dolcezza Gelato

P. Phobias?

Spiders, math, Chester the Molester, decaf

Q. Quotes?

“It is better to be hated for who you are, than to be loved for who you are not.”

R. Reasons to smile?

Heroes is back!!! Freeze-framed pics of the shirtless Petrelli boys!!

S. Season of choice?

Summer lovin,’ baby.

T. Tag 5 people:

Ooooooh, Coachie!!! And I know our Italian traveler needs something to kill time with. Poem, Maxie and Roses.

U. Unknown fact about me?

My fear of spiders came from being bitten by one when I was a little girl and having a severe allergic reaction.  Mom didn’t take me to the hospital cuz of her crazy pastor, so I nearly died. Sadly the spider wasn’t radioactive so I have no cool powers other than sarcasm.

V. Vegetable?

Spinach and corn are yummy.

W. Worst habit?

laziness.

X. X-ray or Ultrasound?

ultrasound makes me think of pregnancy, which is something I want to avoid at all costs. So, x-ray gets my vote.

Y. Your favorite food?

Colombian empanadas, fried chicken, mashed potatoes, Bang Bang shrimp, gelato
Z. Zodiac sign?

a flighty, manipulative, charmig Gemini that will use, abuse and then lose you.

~ by pithycomments on September 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “Letters are better than numbers”

  1. I am also attached to my cats– all 4 of them. I am officially a crazy cat lady

  2. 4 cats?! Maxie wins!

    I can’t believe I forgot blood oranges…. yummy.

    P.S. your bang bang shrimp link is broken.

  3. Ugh. You tagged me. Thanks. I think. 🙂

  4. So, um, tag. You’re it. I guess this means you’ve been nominated for the Honest Blogger Award. 🙂

    http://whoinventedroses.com/2008/09/25/housekeeping/

Leave a Reply

 
