Where did the weekend go???

Seriously, this weekend needed to be extended by a day or two. I’m fully aware of where said weekend went — poolside in Crystal City — but I could have used some extra time for important stuff like…checking out the new Dolcezaa Gelato in Bethesda.  Or “B” as the cool people call it.

My plans for the weekend weren’t as ambitious and I had planned on.  I had hoped for some sunning, followed by Pride-ing and if I was really good, some happy hour-ing. As it turns out, once you get me in a tankini and plop me poolside  surrounded by Barcardi Mojitos it is quite the feat to get me to go anywhere. Somewhere around 6-ish Flippy, Princess and I left the Crystal City Castle and headed on a puppy-feeding mission/eye drops for the one-eyed Nutty.

Somewhere along the way a massive craving for wings hit and random text torture of another co-worker ensued. I’m pretty sure he has now changed his cell number and sent inquiry emails to the Witness Protection Program. That or he’s framed the pic of my silky nightie we sent him.  (you sorta had to be there)

After binging on foodstuffs from Red, Hot and Blue (text-tortured co-worker so did not pull through on the restaurant advice), we settled in to watch Buffy and watch Flippy fall asleep on the couch.  Somewhere in between the wings, Buffy and my nightie was Flippy‘s hookah. Mmmmm…apple.

The next morning was spent wine-shopping and drinking margaritas at 11 a.m. followed by more sunning and girl time. By the time I made it home around 6 p.m., I was a lovely olive-brown.  I look all kinds of good right now.

ps. Flippy, Flippy, Flippy.

~ by pithycomments on June 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Where did the weekend go???”

  1. Flippy!!

  2. And what about Torin?

Leave a Reply

 
