Finally Friday!

This week has been tortuously loooooong. Every morning since Wednesday I have woken up and thought it was Friday. The realization that it wasn’t Friday kicked in with my shower. But today, finally, is Friday!! And the 13th, which makes it like a holiday for those goth-esque peeps like me. Though, today I’m wearing a black tee w/ Audrey from Breakfast of Tiffany’s (one of 3 diff Audrey tees I own) on it. Not sure what message I’m sending…classy goth maybe?

And it’s Pride weekend! Though I kinda sorta triple booked myself this weekend with crisping myself at the Princess’, DC Bloggy hour and the Pride Parade — oopsie! I’ve never been to a Pride event, so I’m looking forward to it, even though I imagine it will be akin to being a diabetic in a Godiva chocolates store…lots of yumminess but I can’t eat any of it. 😉

Happy Friday all!!

~ by pithycomments on June 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
