Restless Pithy Syndrome

I am restless today. I want to jump and run away from my cube and drive…somewhere, anywhere but here.

I feel anxious. I feel depressed. I feel lonely. I want to run away. I want to go dancing. I want to go to bed. I want…

Everything feels so same and boring — the songs on my iPod, the conversations around me, the emptiness around me, the feelings in me…I want something or someone new. I need shiny things to distract me.

I’m not a beach person (living in Florida pretty much killed that for me), but I find myself thinking of sun, sand and the sea. I want to go on a road trip to somewhere new. Just the road, some tunes, fresh air and me.

I know the cause of my restlessness. I know what I need to do to help curb it. But I’m not going to do it today or tomorrow or the next day. But soon, very soon I will.

~ by pithycomments on May 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “Restless Pithy Syndrome”

  1. If you’re not a beach person, what are? Cuz you sure as hell hated the rain in Bellingham!

    Also, next weekend is your weekend. I’ll even (pretend to) salsa dance with you! let’s dance this funk outta here.

  2. I’m a big city girl who loves the heat and sunshine. I don’t really do the beach, but I like having one close by…kinda like an emergency exit. I can use it as an escape route if need be. Maybe we could do a weekend in Virginia Beach this summer….hmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

 
