Cranky McBitchy

You know it’s going to be a bad day when the alarm goes off and you wake up cranky. This bitchiness follows you as you get ready for work, realize you don’t have time to eat breakfast or do the hair properly.

I really should not be cranky as I bought 27 Dresses last night, an event I have been eagerly waiting for since…well, since Enchanted came out. I purposely didn’t watch it because I wasn’t feeling like watching the snarkaliciously yummy James Marsden reminding me that I’m single. I opted instead to chat with my BFF, Sex Therapist, about our upcoming Drinko de Mayo weekend. I actively tried to avoid cranky triggers yet, my efforts to thwart crankiness failed.

I think I know why I’m cranky. There has been a serious drought of boy attentions lately and with the last birthday of my 20s looming, it’s become quite annoying.

At least Flippy is in a foul mood too.

~ by pithycomments on April 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “Cranky McBitchy”

  1. Allergies. Broken computer. Traffic. Hungry. How can we be in good moods?

    Let’s plan a birthday party for Amber. Maybe that will help?

  2. party, party party!!!!

  3. […] up late. woke up cranky. woke up sore from yoga. woke up with puffy, puffy eyes from an allergy attack. had a quick […]

Leave a Reply

 
