Eye’m not looking forward to this…

I apologize for the lack of posts. Work was a wee bit nutty last week and I wasn’t feeling particularly inspired.

So, now I am blogging to let you know that I probably won’t be blogging much this week either. I’m getting a little procedure done to my eye. Eye maladies have been floating about lately, including the Carebear (from whom I stole my headline)

So, tomorrow I go under the knife, but at least afterwards I won’t look like I’m permanently PMS-ing due to the singular tear streaming down my face.

So, next week I shall be back, with several stories to share as the Motherland has invaded and is staying with me for this week.

I do have the entire 7th season of Gilmore Girls that I haven’t watched yet, which will provide plenty of distraction for me and mum.

~ by pithycomments on April 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Eye’m not looking forward to this…”

  1. […] it til you find it Back in July, I had a lil eye procedure that left me looking like a mummy pirate for a week. To recap, the procedure was putting a tube in […]

  2. […] recounted my many eye-scapades here and here,  (quickie version: have a tube running through my tear ducts and it’s […]

Leave a Reply

 
