Yumminess upstairs

After the delightful DC quadrant tour, I came home to a yummy, yummy surprise. As I sat in my car gathering my things I noticed a tall, dark-haired hottie walking down the sidewalk. He and his suitcases stopped in front of the Tenleytown Lair, looked around rather like he was lost and he crossed the street. For a second I thought that Yumminess was going to ask me for directions, but alas he walked past, but allowed me to get a good look.

This was fresh meat. I may have been away for six months, but I recognize the look of my neighbors. He was neither a daddy-type or college boy. He was a 30-something mystery, wrapped up in manliness. I subtlety followed his progress while busying myself with my car, and what to my wondering eyes would appear, but Yumminess was talking to my landlords across the street.

As they walked back to the house, my landlords stopped to introduce me to Yumminess, who will be staying in the house for two months!

This might be the best housewarming gift, evah!!

~ by pithycomments on April 1, 2008.

2 Responses to “Yumminess upstairs”

  1. just two months… that’s kinda of a mean present don’t you think?

  2. That’s just enough time for what I have in mind.

Leave a Reply

 
