S-C-R-A-B-U-L-O-U-S

Oh, Scrabulous…how did I ever get through the day without you?? In the past week you have become my constant companion and ready distraction. Not that I don’t love my job (and I’m not saying that because my boss reads my blog), but sometimes I need a break from the wonderful world of press releases. And there you are Scrabby, ready and willing. Any time of day (or night) you’re there for me.

I honestly don’t know how I got through the day without you. Granted, now that I’ve found you, LOLCats and the Superficial are feeling a little neglected, but I know they have some honeys on the side, so I’m not worried.

I know I’m a little late jumping onto the Scrabulous love train, but that’s no fault but my own. A Facebook friend offered to introduce us once, but I was in one of my silly “no more Facebook apps” phases and passed. If I only knew the joy you would bring me, we would have been together much sooner. I suspected that you might have a significant impact in my life from reading a post from This Fish, but I severely underestimated your powers.

My IM conversations once consisted of mocking co-workers’ fashion choices, cat chats, boys, and the occasional work issue. Now they have become single letter entries: “u.” The IT guys must be so bored.

BTW, it’s your turn, Princess.

~ by pithycomments on March 27, 2008.

7 Responses to “S-C-R-A-B-U-L-O-U-S”

  1. why is it always my turn.. i have terrible letters:)

  2. I dreamed in Scrabble letters last night.

  3. You really are addicted. You joined my game in under five minutes after I opened it on a sunday night…

  4. How’d you get through the day? Daydreaming maybe. Or perhaps thinking of naps. I like to do that one: think of naps. It’s almost as good as the real thing.

  5. […] embarrassing encounter was at least somewhat lightened by the competition. I mean, CareBear and Elvira are tough but really anyone can beat me at it. It just never lines up for me. From a series of […]

  6. it’s official. i am the worst scrabulous player ever…it all went downhill after QIC.

  7. […] P.S.- @Pithycomments and @Flipflopsinrain: it even talks about your mom joining facebook, and scrabble(ulous) […]

Leave a Reply

 
