Operation Purrito

What started as an innocent IM conversation has now morphed into a contest of sorts amongst my bloggin’ peeps. It began with my sending out a link from I Can Has Cheezburger for a “Purrito.”

Soon, The Dark Lord of Smugness posted his version of the Purrito.
Rumor has it that others have successfully executed the Purrito, but evidence of this fact has not yet surfaced.

So, here is Nutmeg’s contribution to the Purrito madness: Purrito with Nutmeg stuffing

I’m not sure he found it as humorous as I did. I’m not entirely pleased with the shots, so another photo shoot is forthcoming: Little Kitteh on the Purr-arie

For some strange reason after our photo shoot, I found myself wanting to watch “Dune.”

Flippy, it be your turn!

~ by pithycomments on February 27, 2008.

6 Responses to “Operation Purrito”

  1. That first picture had me in tears! He actually looks more calm than I’ve ever seen…. also, a lil like ET.

    Bizzi and I have a purrito date in T minus 6 hours!

  2. um i don’t have a cat … but if you wait till this weekend i can make wrap up the puppy like a barkita?

  3. What you are seeing in his face is him plotting revenge. Not only do I purrito him, I took him to the vet the next day and put him back on his diet. It’s only a matter of time before he trips me down the stairs

  4. Heee. Nutmeg has this Igor, “yessss massster” look to him in the first picture. And more of an LOL-ameba look in the second.

    I think it’s going to take time to master the purrito technique. I think I’m going to have to try again, so should you.

    Kudos for the Shaihulud reference.

  5. I couldn’t get the title tags to show for the pics, otherwise you would have seen that I titled the 2nd pic “Little House on the Purr-arie.”

  6. […] an entirely different note: Ms. Sheppard, you have expressed doubt that I have undertaken any Purrito experiments of my own.  Please see the results of said […]

Leave a Reply

 
