Changing places, changing names

As some of you have noticed, I’ve changed the name of my blog from “Pithy Comments” to “DC is my Manhattan.”
The movers have been hired, the deposit paid and the apt so not packed, but I have my move-in date for DC: March 8!! As the move back to my beloved city grows nearer, I’ve felt a distinctly different excitement from the prospect of living in DC, than when I first moved there.

I return with a completely different mindset. I am no longer a creatively repressed customer service rep working for an insurance agency, I’m no longer a stressed to the max grad student, I’m not single girl looking for lo…well, two out of three anyway.

I feel like this time I will be able to enjoy more of what the city has to offer. I actually have free time, actually enjoy my job, and therefore will have the ability to go out and enjoy DC more, as opposed to using my weekends to do homework and job hunt.

Another reason for the change is something my friend, Lion King, sent me after reading my post about DC being my Manhattan: “DC is so you. From the time you first decide to move to ‘Ghetto-more,’ I was thinking, ‘but how can this be, Washington is her home, it’s where Pithy is so alive!’ I had a feeling you would return…”

I think the new title goes along with what I’m currently feeling. What I’m not currently feeling? Packing. Ugh.

~ by pithycomments on February 14, 2008.

One Response to “Changing places, changing names”

  1. Meh. I’m not changing the link on my blog. Pithy Comments was a cool name. Here’s hoping this phase you’re having passes quickly.

Leave a Reply

 
