DC traffic is not for pussies.

Last night while sitting in Traffic Apocalypse 2008  I had every intention of blogging about the delightful event,  but that was during hour 1.

Halfway through hour 2 I just wanted to kill everyone around me.

In the final 30 minutes, I didn’t care if I hit ice and spun out, because at least it would mean I was moving faster than 5 mph.

Best part of the night? When I finally did get home, the delightful bums (and possible car break-ins culprits) that occupy the overpass across from my apartment decided that they should settle their interpersonal grievances, Old Testament-style.

Nothing soothes grated nerves like hearing drunken yelling coming from the other side of bulletproof windows.

~ by pithycomments on February 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “DC traffic is not for pussies.”

  1. You know what really soothes the nerves? Drinking a bottle of wine when you finally do get home and being the one drunkenly yelling.

  2. What were you doing in Ghetto-more last night, Flippy?? You really should have stopped by since you were obvi in da ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

 
