One of those mornings…

Fair warning all: I am having one of those mornings. It started innocently enough with my snoozing past my alarm. My backup alarm, however, failed to wake me. The daily Tummy Tapdance performed by furry bed companion was not executed. Why my little precious decided to let mommy sleep is beyond me. I can rest assured that such a lapse in judgment will not happen, say, this weekend when I can sleep in.

As I stumbled to the shower I noticed that the suspicious tingle in my throat had not gone away and had brought its friend congestion with it. Lovely, I’m coming down with a cold.

During the dressing phase of my morning, I was still asleep and through my bleary little eyes I must have thought that the open can of Diet Vanilla Coke looked just like my deodorant. Thankfully, I was able to correct my mistake before the application process.

In order to combat my looming illness, I decided to forgo my usual caffeine dose and went with healthy, healthy orange juice in my travel mug. A travel mug that spilled the healthy, healthy orange juice down my shirt. So much for the Chanel, it’s Eau de Tropicana today.

After securing the top (again) on my mug I get to my car only to be greeted by the pretty glow of my low fuel light. Knowing that with the way things had been going so far trying to squeeze my mileage to Columbia where the non-sketchy gas station is would probably not be a good idea. (Dear BP at St. Paul and Mt. Royal, I have no problem with you at all…in daylight. You’re a bit sketch at 5.30 or so in the A.M. Hugs and Kisses!)

And so here I am: Cranky, cold, portions of homework incomplete despite working for three days, and in desperate need of a breakfast burrito from Jack’s.

Oh yeah and my socks don’t match.

~ by pithycomments on December 12, 2007.

2 Responses to “One of those mornings…”

  1. Ok so dropping one earring on the floor doesn’t really compare… but i really miss my earrings:)

  2. […] is shaping up to be one of those days, the likes of which I haven’t had since the last time I worked this shift.  And I haven’t even done my telemarketer impression yet, so my mood […]

Leave a Reply

 
