I smell snow…

It’s the first snow of the year. While I do not look forward to having to drive back to Baltimore for class tonight, I do love the snow. I love the how quiet it sounds outside when the snow falls. The usual garish sounds of traffic are muted, allowing me to absorb the stillness around me.

I just walked outside to check on my Tupperware-on-Wheels car and was struck with how nice the snow silence felt. As hectic as my days are, this is a great reminder for me to take a second and breathe.

The snow also brings to mind my favorite TV show, Gilmore Girls. Lorelai could always smell snow coming and said that every good thing that happened to her, happened when it snowed. While I don’t have the same snow-outlook, I do appreciate the soft calm it brings.

Stay tuned for my next post, where I will no doubt be cursing the traffic snarls due to snow….hee.

~ by pithycomments on December 5, 2007.

3 Responses to “I smell snow…”

  1. Yea for new blogs! I like your quote at the top of the page, and I’m looking forward to snow updates. Here’s one: Snow=cold.

  2. Its about time you got the blog going;) Lorelai has nothing on me..I have ESPN and can tell when its already raining..

  3. I loved the episode when Lorelei ran outside because she sensed, by smell, impending snow. I received the final season of Gilmore Girls as a gift, and am ridiculously excited about finally getting to watch the last season. Please pick Luke, Lorelei.

Leave a Reply

 
